Beautiful Basin

Hello!! Today my family went for an adventure to Basin Lake which is inland on the island. It is a beautiful lake and always fun to hang out at. There is a little walk in there but it isn’t long and its worth it šŸ™‚

When we got there the lake was as beautiful as ever:

Then it was swimming time!!

We all had lots of fun playing around in the water, somersaulting and diving through rings, floating and doing handstands.

I hope you have enjoyed reading about my trip to Basin lake as much as I liked being there and I hope you are all enjoying this beautiful weekend šŸ™‚

HorseCrazyKai xx

P.S.What have you been up to this weekend? I’d love for you to share with me in the comment box below šŸ™‚

 

 

8 thoughts on “Beautiful Basin

  1. Hello šŸ™‚
    Stumbled upon your beautiful blog and wonderful adventures in Fraser Island. Thank you for sharing your journey with us and gorgeous photos. Lovely little secret spots that I wished we went to. There’s always next time.

    xo
    Rene

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Kailani,
    That does look like fun! It would of been fun and relaxing especially as
    it is getting really hot!
    Your friend (hopefully!)
    Rachael šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

What did you think of the post? Let me know here :)