Oma and Opa come to the Island

Hello Everyone! I hope you all enjoyed reading about my trip to Carnarvon Gorge ๐Ÿ™‚

Last week Oma and Opa came to the Island to visit us. We had lots of fun hanging out with them. On the first day we stayed at home because it was pouring and cold. We watched the Olympics and did some cooking.

The next day we spent the morning at home and then went to Eli Creek in the afternoon (well Iluka, Mum, Oma and I went to Eli Creek and Opa and Dad went fishing!). It was pretty cold so Mum and Oma didn’t go swimming but Iluka and I did. I had my surfboard and Iluka had her body-board and we pretended they were canoes.

The next afternoon, Oma took Iluka and I to Gerowweea Creek. We walked up the creek to “the Drift” and played around there for a bit. Then we went back to the beach and stood on the side of the creek as the sand collapsed. It was so fun!

On Wednesday afternoon we went for a walk to Lake Wabby. It was the first time Starlight had been there and he loved it! Iluka, Dad and I were the only ones to go swimming. The others thought it was cold, but then again, ย they’re soft!

The next day Oma took me and Iluka to the bakery at Eurong and then we came home and had a swim at the beach.

Friday was a day for just hanging around the house and swimming!

On Saturday we left the Island with Oma and Opa to go the Hervey Bay for the weekend. That afternoon Oma and Opa and Dad played golf and Iluka and I went along.

Early next morning, Oma took me out to the Wide Bay Equestrian Park where I take horse riding lessons. I rode Sargent, who was very fresh and was being very cheeky, always putting his head down and speeding up when ever he was looking at the barn. But I manged to control him, and anyway I always love a challenge!

The next day Oma and Opa left. We said goodbye to them in Hervey Bay and then headed back over to the Island that afternoon.

I had lots of fun with Oma and Opa and I hope you liked reading about it ๐Ÿ™‚

From the team on K’gari, See ya later!

Kailani xx

 

3 thoughts on “Oma and Opa come to the Island

What did you think of the post? Let me know here :)

