Two Awesome Weekends: Part 2

Welcome back to my Two Awesome Weekends!!

Part 2: Fun in Hervey Bay

Guess what I did on Friday???? I won’t give you time, HaHaHa!!!

I had my second jumping lesson on horseback at the Wide Bay Equestrian Park!! I rode Allusion (Ally for short) ย a bay, quarter horse mare who I have ridden lots before.

DSCN0504

I practiced rising trot, sitting trot, did some figure 8’s, practiced turns, practiced jump position on the track, played some games where I bended through poles at at trot or trotted around a diamond shape picking up and placing back flags, and then I did some jumping. In my jumping I think I am improving but I have to remember to keep my heels down, my hands off the horses neck, my back hollowed, my eyes fixed ahead and a lot more!!!!!

After the riding part of my lesson, I untacked Ally and gave her a sponge over. The I practiced lounging a horse. Lounging is controlling a horse from the ground with a long lead rope that attaches to the horses halter or bridle and a long wip.

I had lots of fun at that lesson and I learnt a lot ๐Ÿ™‚

Then on Saturday Dad took Mum, Iluka and I out in the boat.

We had an awesome time. First we boated to Coongul Creek to have a snorkel. There was no coral but lots of fish hiding amougst the sticks.

DSC05153

One side of Coongul Creek

 

Then we went for a cruise up along Fraser Is. I had a go at driving the boat. It was cool and not very hard ๐Ÿ™‚ Then I handed over to dad and he anchored the boat at a nice little spot on the shore to have lunch ๐Ÿ™‚

On the shore I went beach combing and found some nice shells ๐Ÿ™‚

Then we walked into the bushes a little and found a really nice waterhole and a rope swing that was so much fun!!

We all had a go on the rope swing, though it took a lot of convincing to get mum on there!

Then I have a go:

Then Dad:

And Mum:

We then had lunch and a swim in the waterhole (well Iluka and I did) and then we got back in the boat and went back to the mainland.

We all had a fun day out boating and are looking forward to our next trip in the boat ๐Ÿ™‚

So there it is, ย my two awesome weekends post, I hope you enjoyed reading about all of it ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh, I almost forgot. If you have time after reading my super long post you can watch a video of my Two Awesome Weekends: Part 1 and 2

 

Have an awesome day!!

Kailani&Starlight xxx

2 thoughts on “Two Awesome Weekends: Part 2

  1. Wow Kai, you certainly lead an exciting life.
    Loved the horsev riding. Your hose looks striking
    Did you notice that your shirt matched the pink in the poles around the jumps. ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿด๐ŸŽ

    Liked by 1 person

What did you think of the post? Let me know here :)

