A Friend for the Holidays and a Cross-Country Course

Part One: Hello

Hey Everyone,

Hello!!

Hello!!

I hope you are all having fun and enjoying the holidays. I am certainly having a great time. Even though I like school, the holidays are a lot better 🙂 !

Part Two: A Friend for the Holidays

One of the best things about the holidays for me is that my friend Tayla comes over to K’gari. This week I have had so much fun playing with her and our horses: Starlight and Flicka.

Tayla, Flicka, Starlight and I

Tayla, Flicka, Starlight and I

Starlight and I

Starlight and I

Tayla and Flicka

Tayla and Flicka

Part Three: A Cross-Country Course

Although I have had soooo much fun doing all sorts of things with Tayla, Starlight and Flicka, one of my favorites was the Cross-Country Course.

Cross-Country is a type of horse sport with jumps made out of lots of different things (hay bales, hedges, planks of wood, tiers, water jumps, ropes and lots more). At real Cross-Country events there are normally about 12 jumps and the event is timed. On our course there are 6 jumps and we made it just to have fun so it is not timed.

Below are some photos of our fun on the course:

Starlight and I mid-air..

Starlight and I mid-air..

MOV03014-005

Fullscreen capture 25092015 24709 PM-001

Iluka and Jessy about the take off for a jump

MOV03014-002

DSC02993

Iluka and Jessy jumping the ropes

Tayla and Flicka landing after jumping the ropes

Tayla and Flicka landing after jumping the ropes

DSC02998

Landing after jumping the ropes

Tayla and Flicka mid-air

Tayla and Flicka mid-air

Until Next Time, Nayinbunna (farewell) Kailani and Starlight xx

Until Next Time, Nayinbunna (farewell)
Kailani and Starlight xx

 

4 thoughts on “A Friend for the Holidays and a Cross-Country Course

  1. Zali andNonna think that you are thoroughly enjoying the cross country. we are envious but we have had a good day here in tamworth. see you monday

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like heaps of fun. I remember making jumps in my backyard too! In one of the photos it looks like Tayla has lost one of her legs!! Glad to see you are having a great holiday. Love you all.

    Liked by 1 person

What did you think of the post? Let me know here :)

