My Horse Riding Experience at Rainbow Beach

Last Friday I went horse riding with Rainbow Beach Horse Rides (RBHR) along the beautiful  Rainbow Beach. I rode on a 23 year old gelding named Skip alongside the RBHR team Ricky, Helen and Melissa. The Beach Ride starts at the RBHR holding yard on Clarkson drive where I had a riding demonstration and mounted, then we rode through the bush for a bit to the beach. The ride along the beach was wonderful and I got to ride Skip in the water and trot along the beach!

To be riding a horse again felt wonderful to me, even though the last time I rode was in March 2015 it feels like the last time I rode was March 2014!! ( I would ride every day if I had the opportunity!) When I am one with the horse I feel joyful, happy and free.

I am very grateful for the helpfulness and friendliness of Helen, Ricky and Melissa and the care from Skip while I rode. I recommend this ride to anyone, especially if you have never ridden and I will definitely ride there again 🙂

Here are some photos of my ride:

Riding through the bush

Riding through the bush

Helen, Rikky and me

Helen, Rikky and me

Me and Skip in the water

Me and Skip in the water

Me and Rikky riding along the beach

Me and Rikky riding along the beach

RB6

Me and Skip

Me and Skip

The colourful sands

The colourful sands

RB7

P.S I have been researching alot about horses recently and telling people about them, so if you have any horsey questions, please ask me 🙂

 

 

 

What did you think of the post? Let me know here :)

